Kid A Radiohead Thom Yorke

News for July 5, 2000

New Album info confirmed!!!!

Well, the time has finally come when we can actually start calling the upcoming release from Radiohead the actual title instead of “new album” or “LP4”. The band have officially released the title along with the tracklisting on their official website. The album will be called Kid A, as rumored earlier, and will be released on October 2, 2000. The release dates will be different in some other countries, so stay tuned for that info as it comes in. Two new songs in the tracklist, “Treefingers” and “Idioteque“, have not been played live yet.

Okay, here’s the tracklist:

01. Everything In Its Right Place
02. Kid A
03. The National Anthem
04. How To Disappear Completely
05. Treefingers
06. Optimistic
07. In Limbo
08. Idioteque
09. Morning Bell
10. Motion Picture Soundtrack

You may notice that some tracks like “Knives Out” and “Dollars and Cents” are not on the list. These and all the other new songs will be released in the near future by the band in the form of b-sides, EP’s, or possibly another album. Once anything is known, we’ll have it here.

You can read the official release at here
or you can view a NME article here.

Dancer in the Dark

As reported earlier, Thom Yorke has sung a duet with Bjork on a song on the soundtrack to Dancer in the Dark, a musical/film starring the Icelandic singer. The soundtrack, now titled Selmasongs, will be released in September and the song that Thom sings on is “I’ve Seen it All.” Though Thom does not appear in the movie, his voice will be replacing the actor who does sing with Bjork in the film.

[thanks to Shane]

By Jonathan

New York, NY