Radiohead records “I Want None of This”

Radiohead will be recording a brand new track today for the new War Child album HELP: A DAY IN THE LIFE, which we reported about last month.

The new song is called “I Want None of This” and will be available with the other tracks to download at from lunchtime Friday 9th September 2005. Tracks cost 99 pence per download. Help: A Day in the Life will be released on CD on Independiente on Monday 26th September.

Here is the tracklisting:
Antony and the Johnsons – “Happy Xmas (War is Over)”
Belle & Sebastian – “The Eighth Station of the Cross Kebab House”
Bloc Party – “The Present”
The Coral – “It Was Nothing”
Damien Rice – “Crosseyed Bear”
Elbow – “Snowball”
Emmanuel Jal – “Gua”
The Go! Team – “Phantom Broadcast”
Gorillaz – “Hong Kong”
Hard-Fi – “Help Me Please”
Kaiser Chiefs – “I Heard It Through the Grapevine”
Keane and Faultline – “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road”
The Magic Numbers – “Gone Are the Days”
Manic Street Preachers – “Leviathan”
Maximo Park – “Wasteland”
Mylo – TBC
Radiohead – “I Want None of It”
Razorlight – “Kirby’s House”
Tinariwen – TBC
The Zutons – “Hello Conscience”

By Jonathan

New York, NY