Jonny Greenwood

Jonny Greenwood’s “Norwegian Wood” soundtrack out in Japan

Norwegian WoodEarlier this year we told you about Jonny doing the score for Norwegian Wood, a movie based on the Haruki Murakami novel. Well, the soundtrack was released on November 10 but before you get too excited, it is only available in Japan. Get ready to shell out some Yen. In addition to Greenwood, German Krautrockers Can are also included on the soundtrack.

Here’s the tracklist:

Norwegian Wood: Original Soundtrack:

1. Jonny Greenwood – “Want to Organize Myself a Little More”
2. Jonny Greenwood – “”Grasslands, Wind, Woods”
3. Can – “Mary, Mary, So Contrary”
4. Jonny Greenwood – “I’ll Come See You Again”
5. Jonny Greenwood – “Don’t Read What Hasn’t Been Baptized by Time”
6. Jonny Greenwood – “Reiko”
7. Can – “Bring Me Coffee or Tea”
8. Jonny Greenwood – “Naoko Is Dead”
9. Jonny Greenwood – “Be Good and Stay Quiet”
10. Jonny Greenwood – “Wondered Around”
11. Jonny Greenwood – “Quarter Tone Bloom”
12. Can – “Don’t Turn the Light On, Leave Me Alone”
13. Jonny Greenwood – “Just Take Me When You Take Me”
14. Jonny Greenwood – “Stormy Auditory Hallucinations”

And the trailer which prominently uses the Beatles’ “Norwegian Wood,” but it also has some original music, likely written by Greenwood:

Thanks to Roberto. (via