Ed O'Brien Phil Selway

Neil Finn Live Album To Feature Johnny Marr, Radiohead

Neil Finn has announced details of a forthcoming live album which will feature, among others, Johnny Marr and Radiohead’s Phil Selway and Ed O’Brien.

The album, entitled 7 Worlds Collide, will be available on CD and DVD from 12 November. It was recorded at Neil’s ‘residency’ at St. James’ Theatre in Auckland between 2 and 6 April 2001. Neil’s band for the stint comprised Johnny Marr, Eddie Vedder, Radiohead’s Phil Selway and Ed O’Brien, Neil’s brother Tim and Lisa Germano. Liam Finn, Neil’s son, also appears.

Featured on the album are classic Crowded House tracks (Weather With You and Don’t Dream It’s Over as well as a cover of the Smiths’ There Is A Light That Will Never Go Out.